venerdì 22 dicembre 2017

Inediti #11

Titolo: The Girl Who Dared to Think 4: The Girl Who Dared to Rise
Autore: Bella Forrest
Uscita: 18 dicembre 2017
Pagine: 626
Prezzo: £ 10.99
Editore: Nightlight
Return to the Tower in the gripping fourth book of The Girl Who Dared series, where Liana will face her greatest challenge yet:
Become Ambrose's replacement, or die trying.
Titolo: Gilded Cage. Not all are free
Autore: Vic James
Uscita: 1 dicembre 2016
Pagine: 416
Prezzo: £ 5.99
Editore: Pan
A modern Britain
An age-old cruelty
Britain's magically skilled aristocracy compels all commoners to serve them for ten years - and now it's the Hadleys' turn. Abi Hadley is assigned to England's most ruthless noble family. The secrets she uncovers could win her freedom - or break her heart. Her brother Luke is enslaved in a brutal factory town, where new friends' ideals might cost him everything.
Then while the elite vie for power, a young aristocrat plots to remake the world with his dark gifts. As Britain moves from anger to defiance, all three must take sides. And the consequences of their choices will change everything, forever.
Titolo: Tarnished City. Not all are equal
Autore: Vic James
Uscita: 7 settembre 2017
Pagine: 465
Prezzo: £ 7.36
Editore: Pan
A corrupted city
A dark dream of power
Luke is a prisoner, condemned for a murder he didn’t commit. Abi is a fugitive, desperate to free him before magic breaks his mind. But as the Jardines tighten their grip on a turbulent Britain, brother and sister face a fight greater than their own.
New alliances and old feuds will remake the nation, leaving Abi and Luke questioning everything and everyone they know. And as Silyen Jardine hungers for the forgotten Skill of the legendary Wonder King, the country’s darkest hour approaches. Freedom and knowledge both come at a cost. So who will pay the price?

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento

“Ciò che è stato scritto senza passione verrà letto senza piacere”
(Samuel Johnson)